Rajasthan PTET New Syllabus 2019

Rajasthan PTET New Syllabus 2019

There are 04 sections in the Rajasthan PTET Syllabus namely:

(i)         Mental Ability

(ii)        Teaching Attitude & Aptitude Test

(iii)       General Awareness

(iv)       Language Proficiency (Hindi or English) Let’s take a look over the detailed syllabus…

Section A:-PTET Syllabus

Mental ability Section shall consist of 50 objective type multiple choice questions to test the following abilities:

(i)         Reasoning,

(ii)        Imagination,

(iii)       Judgment & Decision Making, (iv

(iv)       Creative Thinking,

(v)        Generalization,

(vi)       Drawing Inferences, etc.


Section B: PTET Syllabus

Teaching Attitude and Aptitude test Section shall consist of 50 questions mainly on the following areas:

(i)         Social Maturity,

(ii)        Leadership,

(iii)       Professional Commitment,

(iv)       Interpersonal Relations,

(v)        Communication,

(vi)       Awareness etc.

This will be test of attitudes and awareness in which answers to question will be scored on a scale of 3, 2, 1 and 0.

Section C: PTET Syllabus

General awareness Section shall consist of 50 Objective type multiple choice questions mainly regarding the following areas:

(i)         Current affair (National & International),

(ii)        Indian History & Culture,

(iii)       India and its natural resources,

(iv)       Great Indian personalities (Past and Present),

(v)        Environmental awareness,

(vi)       Knowledge about Rajasthan etc.


Section D: PTET Syllabus

Language Proficiency (English or Hindi) Section shall consists of 50 Objective types multiple choice questions regarding proficiency in Hindi or English Language mainly related to the following aspects:

(i)         Vocabulary,

(ii)        Functional Grammar,

(iii)       Sentence structures,

(iv)       Comprehension etc.

Rajasthan PTET Exam Pattern:

Section PTET Syllabus Subject PTET Syllabus Number of questions

PTET Syllabus

Marks given

PTET Syllabus

Total time

3 hours

Section A Mental ability             50 150 marks PTET Syllabus
Section B Aptitude test            50 150 marks PTET Syllabus
Section C General awareness            50 150 marks PTET Syllabus
Section D Language Proficiency (English or Hindi)            50 150 marks PTET Syllabus
TOTAL MARKS                 600


(i)         there will be multiple type questions in the examination

(ii)        each question will have 04 options candidates need to choose a right one from them

(iii)       The Paper will be set both in English and Hindi except for the Language Proficiency Section.

(iv)                   In case of discrepancy in options of answers or in question paper the English version will be treated as final.

(v)        Total time given to candidates to complete the examination will be 03 hours

(vi)       Each question will be 03 marks

(vii)      Maximum marks awarded for candidates will be 600

(viii)     In Attitude & Aptitude Section, however, the answer will be scaled on a scale of 3 to 0 marks. This means that answer to each question will carry marks of 3, 2, 1 and 0.


Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *